Lockdown: Insurance in these states from today, find out what will remain closed, and who gets the exemption

Lockdown: Insurance in these states from today, find out what will remain closed, and who gets the exemption

On Sunday, the lockdown and curfew due to Corona were extended in Delhi, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh until May 17. Meanwhile, strict restrictions were imposed in large parts of the country. The two-week lockdown will begin in Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan and Puducherry from Monday, while the lockdown-like ban in Karnataka will remain in effect until May 24. Also in Kerala state, a complete lockdown has been imposed for a period of nine days, starting from Saturday.

The Mizoram government in the Northeast implemented a full seven-day lockdown from Monday while the lockdown-like ban in Sikkim will remain in effect until May 16. The government of Uttarakhand decided to impose stricter curfews in Covid from May 11 to May 18.

Metro service in Delhi has closed

Announcing the extension of the lockdown, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal announced that despite the decline in COVID-19 cases and the rate of infection in the past few days, any relaxation in the current wave of epidemics has been achieved so far. Cancellations will take place during this time, metro train services will remain suspended and marriage ceremonies will be banned in public places.

In Uttar Pradesh, the curfew was scheduled to end at 7 am on Monday. Navnet Sejal, the additional general secretary of the Information Department in Uttar Pradesh, said that the Corona curfew enforced in the state has achieved positive results and helped break the infection link. Covid-19 cases have decreased. In light of this, it is now decided to increase the curfew until 7 a.m. on May 17.

71 percent of cases are in 10 states

Haryana State Health Minister Anil Vij announced the increase in lockdown and said that strict steps would be taken to prevent the spread of infection in the state. On Sunday, the Federal Ministry of Health said Maharashtra, Karnataka and Delhi were among the 10 states with 71.75 per cent of the 403,738 cases reported on Sunday being sick.

The other states on the list of these 10 states are Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Rajasthan and Haryana. The ministry said Maharashtra has the highest number of confirmed cases with 56,578 new patients, followed by Karnataka with 47,563 cases and then Kerala with 41,971 cases.

The number of patients not undergoing treatment in India has increased to 37,366,648, which is 16.76 per cent of the total infected. The ministry said 82.94 percent of the country had been infected in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, West Bengal, Haryana, Bihar and Madhya Pradesh.

In addition, there were 4,092 deaths in the past 24 hours. Of these, 74.93 percent of patients died in 10 states. Maharashtra has the highest death toll of 864 people. After that, 482 people died in Karnataka.

Restrictions applicable in the states and federal territories

Delhi: The national capital has been closed since April 19 and has now been extended until May 17. The metro service will also be closed. During this time everything will be closed except for essential services.

Uttar Pradesh: The coronavirus curfew period has been extended until May 17. During this time everything will be closed except for essential services.

Haryana: The seven-day lockdown which was in effect extended from May 3rd to May 17th.

Bihar: lockdown takes effect from May 4th to May 15th.

Odisha: Imposes lockdown for 14 days from May 5th to May 19th.

Rajasthan: The state government imposes a lockdown from 10 to 24 May. However, restrictions have been in place since last month to prevent infection. During this time everything will be closed except for essential services. Some groceries, milk, vegetable and fruit stores, and other commodity stores have been allowed to open their doors for some time.

Jharkhand: Restrictions like lockdown extended until May 13. The sanctions were implemented for the first time in the state on April 22 under “Health Safety Week”.

Chhattisgarh: The weekend lockdown was announced while earlier county judges were allowed to extend the lockdown until May 15.

Punjab: A total curfew is in place until May 15 in addition to the weekend lockdown and night curfew.

Chandigarh: Management implemented lockdown at the end of the week.

Madhya Pradesh: The Janata curfew is in effect in the state until May 15th, excluding only essential services.

Gujarat: Curfews imposed from eight in the morning until eight in the morning and curfew on the day until May 12 in 36 other cities.

Maharashtra: Restrictions like lockdown have been in place since April 5, along with restrictions and bans on the movement of people. These restrictions have been extended until May 15. Local lockdown has been implemented in Latour, Solapur County. Strict ban in Amravati, Akula and Yavatmal.

Karnataka: On Friday, Prime Minister BS Yeddyurappa announced a full 14-day lockdown in the state. He said there would be a full lockdown in the entire state from May 10 to May 24. During this time, no one will be allowed to leave except for essential services.

West Bengal: A strict ban has been in place since last week, prohibiting all types of mobilization.

Assam: The night curfew is now in effect from 6 pm instead of 8 pm, and there will be a ban on people going to public places from Wednesday. The night curfew was from April 27 to May 7.

Nagaland: Partial lockdown with strict rules from April 30th to May 14th.

Mizoram: The government imposed a total lockdown from 4 AM on May 10 until 4 AM on May 17.

Arunachal Pradesh: The night curfew will remain in effect from 6:30 PM until 5:00 PM starting on Saturday.

Manipur: Night curfew in seven districts between May 8 and May 17.

Sikkim: There will be a lockdown-like ban until May 16.

Jammu and Kashmir: There will be a lockdown-like embargo until May 10.

Uttarakhand: The government decided to impose stricter curfews by Covid from May 11 to May 18.

Himachal Pradesh: Corona curfew takes effect from May 7 to May 16.

Kerala: Lockdown imposed from May 8th to May 16th. Basic commodity stores including ration shops and vegetable stores will remain open until 7:30 PM. Apart from this, banks, insurance companies, planes, buses, and trains will also continue to move in the state.

Tamil Nadu: People will be closed from May 10th to May 24th. During this period, all shops and private and government offices will remain closed except for basic services. Apart from this, state liquor stores, bars, spas, gyms, beauty parlors, salons, movie theaters, clubs, parks, and beaches will be closed.

Puducherry: Decision to close from May 10 to May 24. However, core services will be allowed to remain open with terms and conditions. Vegetable and food stores, grocery stores, meat and fish stores, and animal feed stores are allowed to operate until 12:00 without an air conditioner facility

A statewide lockdown has also been announced in Goa. However, the government called it a curfew. According to the order, the strict curfew will remain in effect in the state from today (Sunday (May 9)) to the next 15 days until May 23. During this time, only basic services including medical supplies will be permitted. The groceries will be open from 7 AM to 1 PM. Apart from this, permission has been granted for takeaway orders from the restaurant from seven in the morning until seven in the evening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *